Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As you may know, it is healthier for your skin if you thoroughly remove all makeup before going to bed. I’ve purchased products that were for makeup removal but they didn’t wash all the makeup off and/or they were too strong for my skin. Because I have sensitive skin, I was on the look out to find something that was mild and actually removed all the makeup.

    Things you will need:

  • African Black Soap
  • Small zip lock bag
  • Small Knife

Here’s how you removal all makeup (foundation, eye shadow, eye liner, mascara) from your skin:

1. Wash your face with Black Soap
2. After you dry your face, follow-up with a good moisturizer.

I’ve used black soap for about 2 years and I love it. It gets all the make up off of my face and keeps my skin looking really smooth.

    Black soap isn’t like your normal bar soap, so here are some tips for preserving it:

  • Do not use the entire bar when washing your face. This soap turns into liquid easily when it comes in contact with water. Cut the bar into chunks and use a chuck at a time.
  • Put the rest of the bar/chunks in a ziplock bag so they won’t dry out.

Tips and Warnings

  • The color of Black soap is not Black, it should be brown.(It resembles a bar of poop lol)
  • I used Alaffia African Black Soap which I buy from Whole Foods
  • You can also use black soap as a natural shampoo if you’re anti-chemicals.
  • Here’s a picture of African Black Soap so you know what to look for:
    African Black Soap to completely remove make-up from face.



    Other Interesting Posts
    Glowing Skin: How to Naturally Make your Skin Glow